Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Colchester RFC


Club History

1925-39Dr A Nolan Fell
1946-48Dr A Nolan-Fell
1948-56Rev T H Hollingdale
1956-58Mr N F Pertwee
1958-60Col H B T Wakelam
1960-62Mr J B Bland
1962-63Mr P O J Borges
1963-64Mr A J Lamberth
1964-65Mr J D Lusty
1965-67Dr J H Steeds OBE
1967-69Mr A J Lamberth
1969-72Mr J D Brunning
1972-74Mr W A S Brooks
1974-76Mr N F Pertwee
1976-78Mr R I Woods
1978-79Mr R Bland
1979-81Mr S S Tatam
1981-84Mr A J Ross
1984-87Mr B P Borges
1987-90Mr D R Reid
1990-93Maj.D C W Young
1993-96Mr P A Borges
1996-97Mr A J Ross
1997-00Mr J A E Motum
2000-03Mr S F Pritchard
2003-05Mr C Borges
2005-07Mr J Crowley
2007-09Mr L A E Nieuwenhuis
2009-11Mr D Wright
2011-13Mr M Pratley
2013-15Mr A Wadling
2015-Mr B Borges

Where next?

Club History Andrew Sarek wrote a history of the club in 2005. Document attached "Club History". Unfortunately
Club Chairmen 1974-76Mr I Cuthbert 1976-83Mr A C Line 1983-85Mr A C I Jones 1985-89Mr T J Wright 1989-91Mr A


Club sponsors